Opinie

Opinie 25 mei 2017 10.00

‘We need Shell to fight global warming’

‘We need Shell to fight global warming’ A team of three TU Delft students has reached the finals of the sustainability contest Shell Ideas 360. Shell may not be the first company that comes to mind when you discuss sustainability, so how do these students explain their ...
Columns 24 mei 2017 16.00

Moeder natuur heeft nog veel te vertellen

De Roode Als ik iemand vertel dat ik een minor biologie heb gedaan, wordt er altijd verbaasd gereageerd. Hetgeen eigenlijk juist mij weer verbaast. De natuur is al honderden miljoenen jaren lang de meest innovatieve en succesvolle uitvinder op ...

Opinie 24 mei 2017 10.00

TU Delft forgot its role in this modern era

TU Delft forgot its role in this modern era PHD student Ali Haseltalab believes that TU Delft fails in offering most of the attributes inherent to a university. Why is he worried?
Brieven 23 mei 2017 11.00

In Memoriam: Edward Valstar

In Memoriam: Edward Valstar De faculteit 3mE heeft het droevige bericht ontvangen dat onze zeer gewaardeerde collega prof.dr. Edward Valstar na het verliezen van een oneerlijke strijd op 17 mei 2017 in Den Hoorn is overleden.

Opinie 23 mei 2017 09.54

What were two TU students doing in the Arctic circle?

What were two TU students doing in the Arctic circle? Imagine being 300 kilometres inside the Arctic circle building and launching a sounding rocket. TU students Vasileios Zygouris and Killian Dally did exactly that. Well, not exactly. Here's their story.
Brieven 19 mei 2017 11.31

'Beste Dap, ik kan je uithaal niet plaatsen'

'Beste Dap, ik kan je uithaal niet plaatsen' Delta-columnist Dap Hartmann en collegevoorzitter Tim van der Hagen schrijven elkaar iedere twee weken een openhartige brief over de toekomst van de universiteit, muziek en boeken. "Betrap ik jou nou op een inconsistentie?"

Opinie 17 mei 2017 10.01

Het onderwijs heeft niet meer mensen, maar robots nodig

Het onderwijs heeft niet meer mensen, maar robots nodig Futuroloog Marcel Bullinga reageert op het pleidooi van collegelid Anka Mulder in dagblad Trouw voor digitale geletterdheid. "Beroepen van de toekomst vereisen diep menselijk contact."
Opinie 16 mei 2017 12.01

Would an universal academic brain help me?

Would an universal academic brain help me? Should it exist, would a universal academic brain help me develop an assessment framework for student-entrepreneurs? Frido Smulders is asking some very new questions in this second blog.

  Meer